Skip to content Skip to navigation

About Us

IPMA HR is the leading public sector human resource organization in the world. We represent the interests of human resource professionals at all levels and strive to promote excellence in HR management.

Serving HR professionals since 1906, IPMA-HR is your resource for comprehensive and timely HR industry news, jobs, policies, resources, education, and professional development opportunities.

The organization is governed by an Executive Council and divided into more than 40 chapters, residing in four U.S. regions and abroad. If you’re interested in local-level networking, there may be a chapter near you.

Here at IPMA-HR we are dedicated to serving you and providing excellent customer service. Please contact us with any questions or concerns.

Interested in our long-range strategic plan? Click here for details.

For a copy of our bylaws, click here

 

Please direct all correspondence to:

IPMA-HR
1617 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 549-7100
Fax: (703) 684-0948

For questions or comments, please call (703) 549-7100 or e-mail the appropriate departments or individuals.

Billing Inquiries:

Please contact the specific department below (i.e. if your question regards an invoice for a conference, contact Meetings/Professional Development; if your question is about an invoice or credit for public safety testing products, contact Assessment, etc.)

If you are not sure of which department to contact about your billing inquiry, please use the General Mail Box.

Department Listing

Membership Department
Send change of address/name and questions regarding membership, region, chapter or section related information, and all dues invoice inquiries to this department.

Meetings / Professional Development Department
Specific questions on registration and information about conferences and seminars should be sent to this department.

Publications Department 
For specific questions on publications and products-ordering, prices, shipping options, and non-member subscription verification.

IPMA-HR's HR Resources
IPMA-HR Agency Members may call to obtain customized research free-of-charge (703) 549-7100.

Assessment Services Department
Email or call (800) 381-TEST (8378) for all test-related questions, including orders, invoicing, shipping, and technical questions.

Government Affairs Department
Members may send questions about HR legislation to this department.

Webmaster
For problems or suggestions about our website.

General Mail Box
For general questions

If you have any comments, concerns or complaints about IPMA-HR's services, you may direct them to customerservice@ipma-hr.org.

Staff E-mail Directory
Neil Reichenberg Executive Director nreichenberg@ipma-hr.org
Irina Bowyer Director of Membership ibowyer@ipma-hr.org
Sima Hassassian Chief Operating Officer shassassian@ipma-hr.org
Jacob Jackovich Assessment Services Coordinator jjackovich@ipma-hr.org
Lynette Martin Administrative Assistant lmartin@ipma-hr.org
Andrey Pankov Assessment Research Manager apankov@ipma-hr.org
Jenny Chang Director of Communications publications@ipma-hr.org
Bob Sewell Mailroom Manager bsewell@ipma-hr.org
Joanne Sisson Accounting Manager jsisson@ipma-hr.org
Robert Svihla Assessment Services Fulfillment Manager rsvihla@ipma-hr.org
Debbie Tankersely-Snook Special Assistant to the Exec. Director tankersely@ipma-hr.org
Gabrielle Voorhees Controller customerservice@ipma-hr.org
Steven Mito Bloom Web Development Manager web@ipma-hr.org
Jacqueline Snyder Professional Development Manager meetings@ipma-hr.org
Melissa Paluch Research Manager mpaluch@ipma-hr.org
Linda Sun Director of China Programs lsun@ipma-hr.org